Stuck Inside #5: Recipes From/Inspired By Books

Hey guys, and welcome back to my fifth installment of Stuck Inside, the post series designed for the pandemic, when we’re all supposed to be socially distanced!

I don’t know about you guys, but I’ve been cooking a fair amount since I’ve been stuck inside. I’ve made soup, a caprese pasta, brownies, and delicious scones. But you know what’s better than regular cooking? Cooking from books.

That’s right, today I’ve rounded up a list of recipes from books/inspired by books that are sure to satisfy you! Let’s get started!

Bakeshop Blueberry Muffins (A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett)

Screen Shot 2020-03-17 at 5.59.57 PM.png

Mini Strawberry Tarts (Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll)

Screen Shot 2020-03-17 at 5.59.26 PM.png

Deeper ā€˜N Ever Turnip ā€˜N Tater ā€˜N Beetroot Pie (Redwall series by Brian Jacques)

Screen Shot 2020-03-17 at 6.06.05 PM.png

Turkish Delight (The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis)

Screen Shot 2020-03-17 at 5.58.28 PM.png

Peach Pie (James and the Giant Peach by Roald Dahl)

Screen Shot 2020-03-17 at 6.03.59 PM.png

Pan-Galatic Gargle Blaster (The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams)

Screen Shot 2020-03-17 at 6.01.08 PM.png

I hope you all enjoyed this selection of recipes and get to try some out! What recipes from/based on books do you recommend?

Peace,

Edith-Marie, aka Short Girl šŸ™‚

 

 

2 thoughts on “Stuck Inside #5: Recipes From/Inspired By Books

    1. I definitely should, thanks for the suggestion! I do have an unofficial Harry Potter cookbook that has recipes from the books and also cites where they can be found in the books!

      Like

Leave a comment